December 13: Madeleine’s nap

img_0117

Uh, yeah.  The nap did not happen today.  After 2 failed attempts at coaxing her to sleep and ignoring her acrobatics for the last 30 minutes of the 120 minutes she had spent in her crib, I gave up and took a photo instead.  She had emptied her crib of every blanket, stuffed animal, doll,  pillow, and her pants…

She was really funny when I went in.  She was  running from end to end in her crib and said, “Look, Mommy!  I’m dancing!”

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Shawna
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 22:08:01

    Ya. Riley stopped napping at about this age. Reagan still naps hardcore. We have a tendency now to go for a long car ride around noon to see if we can make either of them pass out.

    Reply

  2. Mom L
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 14:03:06

    Ohhhhh…maybe not a Christmas Eve afternoon nap!! I know I’ll be ready for one! Madeleine is just so funny…love her smile and “Hi, Nannnna!”

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 16:45:33

    Yeah, Collin stopped napping at Madeleine’s age, too. Zoë would still nap if the school allowed it.

    Reply

  4. Kristin
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 22:27:07

    Well today she slept 3 1/2 hours, so I’m not too worried that it’s the end of naps for her, but I do get concerned when she skips one.

    Reply

Leave a comment